In Valispace deployments, admins have the capabilities to manage the project, collaborators, and also assign permissions to your team. Apart from this, admins have the possibility to create new workspaces, add or delete users, reset passwords, delete projects, and other functions.

We have explained here a few common steps which could be useful in managing your deployment. The user can also request this support either to their deployment admins or to the support team of Valispace at support@valispace.com

These features can be implemented by accessing the admin panel. However, we request the admins to be careful while playing with the admin panel. Incorrect modification in fields can ruin the database. So it is recommended to be used with utmost care.

Accessing the Admin panel

To access the admin panel, write your deployment name in the URL and add the “/admin”. For example \demo.valispace.com/admin. If you are an admin to your page and logged in already, you will be directed to a page as shown in the image below:

Adding a new user

The admins can add a new user in the “collaborators” section. Refer Collaborators section. Admins also have the possibility to add a new user in the admin panel. To do so, follow the following steps:

  • Search for “Users” on the admin panel and select “Users”

  • On the right side, select “Add Users +”

  • Upon selecting, add the username and password and save the details of username, password, name, and email address(in next save tab). Admins have to provide the login details to the user.

When the new user logins, the user will be requested to reset the password.

Note: Adding a new user through the front end (collaborators sections) is easy and convenient.

Password Reset

In case a user forgets the password, the password can be reset in the backend in the admin panel. To do so, follow the following steps

  • Within users, Select the “id”(number) next to the name.

  • Upon entering the “users”, under password, you have the light blue colored words “this form” where you can create a new password for the user.

In case the reset password doesn't work, then there might be an issue with the access attempt block. If a user tries to log in with an incorrect password, Valispace adds a block to the username. In this case, even if you reset the password, the user cannot be logged in. So the solution would be to delete the access attempts. To do so, follow the procedure below

  • within the admin panel, search “access attempts”

  • Enter access attempts and select the access attempts and delete them

Deactivating/Deleting old profiles

In case one of your colleagues moved to a new endeavor and you would like to restrict the access to your deployment, the admins have the possibility to delete or deactivate the profiles. We recommend the admins use the deactivate profiles rather than deleting the profiles. This is because deleting the profile will lead to deleting the history of changes made by the user. Therefore deactivating the profile would keep and track all changes in the deployment. You can deactivate a profile either on the collaborator's page and also on the admin page. Refer to the gif below.

you can also do on the collaborator's page. see the image below.

Delete Project

To delete the project, the admins have to empty the contents of each module within the project. Also, remove the references with other projects and then delete the contents. Once deleted all the contents,

  • Within the admin panel, Search “Projects”

  • Upon entering the project menu, select the project you wanted to delete

  • select “delete” at the end of the page and confirm in the popup

Moving Project from one workspace to another

To move the project, the admins have to remove the references of valis used from another project. Once removed the references, the project can be moved from one workspace to another

  • Within the admin panel, Search “Projects”

  • Upon entering the project menu, select the project you wanted to move

  • select “workspace” at which you wanted to move

  • change the “vpermissions” to the workspace you are moving

  • Finally, save to confirm your moving